Playing With the New Toy


I love the geometry of your composition Leanne! I need to go back through a lot of your past posts because you teach amateurs like me!

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

This morning I went into the city to take some photos with my new camera.  I couldn’t wait to start playing around with it.  I just haven’t had the chance before today.  I went into the city with my photography buddy and the first place we headed to was the library.

My friend and I went to the library a couple of months ago and we took photos in the Domed Reading Room.  I used my 14-24mm lens, and got as much of the room as I could.  So I was dying to get back in there to see how much more I could get with the  D800’s full frame and my lens really being a 14-24mm.

The images I took last time.

leannecole-sccity-2585leannecole-sccity-2570leannecole-sccity-2597These weren’t bad, but I had to wonder if I could get more in the frame.  So here are the images I took today.

LeanneCole-city-20131107-0165LeanneCole-city-20131107-0162LeanneCole-city-20131107-0183How much more…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

