Koi Painting


20130919-035719.jpg

Blending of fish, water, colors and reflections into a beautiful but living impressionistic painting that is vibrantly alive. I try to capture it on photographs but it’s not the same as sitting by the ponds and experiencing it. I love my gardens, my koi, and wildlife, mountain hikes, valley hikes, walks around my beautifully gardened block. but most of all, I love my wife and precious daughters. I am blessed and grateful!

Beauty can be found everywhere when I take the time to mindfully observe, listen, and realize the connectedness of all creatures, plants, rocks, water,air,nitrogen, hydrogen,carbon,mountains,valleys, wheat fields, rice paddies, oceans, wilderness fields of clover and artful urban graffiti and windowsill gardens that dot the city’s streets.

Leave a Reply

