Unrelated, Painting by Boo and Poem by Diddley


BooDiddley's Blog


Artwork Copyright 2013 by Boo

An Act of Love © Diddley 2013

The obsessive intensity of trying to write poetry keeps me up until daybreak,
and with bloodshot eyes and tired mind I tackle my day job.
However, such tiredness is short-lived and a mere inconvenience.
For birthing a poem is an act of love

At work I do Ok, because when the alligators are circling
I apply the same obsessive intensity to my paid job
Which can keep me up until after daybreak
and with bloodshot eyes and tired mind I start the new day
However the stress from pressure that comes is short-lived and a mere inconvenience,
For working my day job is an act of love

The relaxed intensity of working in my garden rarely keeps me up late
But can sometimes result in backache
However such pain is short-lived and a mere inconvenience,
Overshadowed by the…

View original post 201 more words

One thought on “Unrelated, Painting by Boo and Poem by Diddley

  1. My daughter Becca and I collaboratively post under BooDiddley’s Blog, where she posts art and I post poetry. Boo is a pet name for my daughter Becca, a 25 year old woman who just graduated with a twin Masters in Law/Social Policy and Social Work, and will be heading south shortly to the hometown of your’s truly and my loving wife BJ. In this case, the artwork and the poem are unrelated, except that I am Diddley, the pet name my daughter has given me!

Leave a Reply

