In My Mind I’m Going To Carolina


(With all apologies to James Taylor for my post title)This is what it looks like to be over a mile high in the Smoky Mountains. Taken from the Blue Ridge Parkway Overlook (today) which gives a view of Yellow Face Mountain. My dear wife and I went on a weekend trip to Asheville, NC. We spent the night at a beautiful Bed and Breakfast and on the way home took a little detour on the Blue Ridge Parkway.[/caption]

YellowFace

I played around with the color curve a bit on this view. Blue is my favorite color and I like the intense blues in many shades that resulted.

I played around with the color curve a bit on this view. Blue is my favorite color and I like the intense blues in many shades that resulted.

Leave a Reply

